Adele boyfriend 2022: Simon Konecki’s ex ‘obsessed’, professes love for Rich Paul

adele-boyfriend-2022-simon-koneckis-ex-obsessed-professes-love-for-rich-paul LOS ANGELES, CA - FEBRUARY 12: Recording artist Adele performs onstage during The 59th GRAMMY Awards at STAPLES Center on February 12, 2017 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images for NARAS)

In a recent interview, Adele professed her love for her boyfriend, Rich Paul.

The singer told Elle that she had never felt the same way about anyone else as she did with Paul. She said:

“I’ve never been in love like this. I’m obsessed with him.”

Adele also used the interview to dispel persistent rumors that she and Paul are secretly engaged or already married. The songstress joked:

“I’m not married. I’m just in love. I might as well be married… I’m not engaged. I just love high-end jewelry.”

Nonetheless, Heat UK speculates that Adele and Paul may one day become engaged and wed. In any case, there are rumors that the business magnate will soon make his proposal.

Paul is reportedly overjoyed to learn that his girlfriend loves him, so he plans to return the favor by proposing to Adele.

This is not the first time Adele and Paul have been speculated to be engaged. In actuality, this allegation has been floating online for months since they began dating.

The most recent report that Adele and Paul were already engaged was made earlier this month. The couple has agreed to elope this summer, according to the same newspaper.

The unnamed insider said:

“It’s just a question of timing. Adele’s already said she’d love to elope before the end of summer. They’re being very open about it and she’s been dropping serious hints about welcoming a little one very soon too.”

However, the tabloid’s allegations should be taken with a grain of salt. According to Adele, she is not in a hurry to settle down. However, there is no doubt that she is content in her relationship. She deserves it, too.

Adele’s last divorce from her ex-husband, Simon Konecki, was difficult.

In an interview from the previous year, the “Easy on Me” singer explained that she ended her marriage to Sonecki in order to focus on her happiness. She said:

“I was just going through the motions and I wasn’t happy. Neither of us did anything wrong. Neither of us hurt each other or anything like that. It was just: I want my son to see me really love, and be loved. It’s really important to me.”