Amy Schumer, Tom Holland feuding? Actress lambasted when she did this after ‘Spiderman’ actor discussed about his mental health

amy-schumer-tom-holland-feuding-actress-lambasted-when-she-did-this-after-spiderman-actor-discussed-about-his-mental-health NEW YORK, NY - MAY 31: Comedian Amy Schumer attends The 74th Annual Peabody Awards Ceremony at Cipriani Wall Street on May 31, 2015 in New York City. (Photo by Jemal Countess/Getty Images for Peabody Awards)

Amy Schumer, a comedian, made fun of celebrities who took a break from social media. This happened just hours after Tom Holland talked about his mental health.

The actress from “I Feel Pretty” went to Instagram and posted a parody video of something famous people often do when they do a “social media detox.” At the beginning of the clip, she says that she is going to use social media more to “help” her mental health.

Schumer said:

“I find that looking at my phone for eight and a half hours a day is helping me. And it’s helping this pimple patch and this breakout. And being in my 40s, it’s actually really good for me to watch all of Love Islands and all of The Bachelors.” Schumer added. “So you’ll be seeing a lot more of me on social media just for my physical and mental wellbeing.”

Interestingly, the parody video came out hours after Tom Holland announced on Instagram that he was leaving social media. He did this while promoting the mental health charity for teens that he sponsors, Stem4, and its apps, which he said were “really helpful.”

Holland said:

“I get caught up and I spiral when I read things about me online. And ultimately, it’s very detrimental to my mental state. So I decided to take a step back and delete the app.”

But on her now-defunct Instagram story, Schumer made it clear that she wasn’t making fun of Tom Holland. Instead, she was making fun of herself and how much she uses social media.

In her Instagram story, Schumer wrote:

“Not shading Spider-Man. Making fun of myself. Of course social media is toxic!”

Most of the people who commented on her Instagram post laughed at her skit, but people on Twitter don’t feel the same way. Even though she tried to explain, it seems that “Spider-Man” fans are still mad at the comedian for the insensitive joke about mental health.

Some Tweets have also brought up Schumer’s recent statement that the famous Will Smith slap at the Oscars made her feel “triggered and traumatized.”