Megan Thee Stallion new album 2022: Rapper teases second LP is ’95 percent done’ at 2022 Webby Awards

megan-thee-stallion-teases-second-lp-is-95-percent-done-at-2022-webby-awards LAS VEGAS, NEVADA - MAY 15: Megan Thee Stallion attends the 2022 Billboard Music Awards at MGM Grand Garden Arena on May 15, 2022 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)

Megan Thee Stallion has shared an update about her highly-anticipated new album, which serves as the official follow-up to her 2020 debut titled “Good News.” The songstress revealed that it is nearing completion, saying she is now “95 percent done” with the record.

ALSO READ: Song Joong Ki plastic surgery rumors 2022: Did Song Hye Kyo’s ex undergo rhinoplasty and jaw contouring procedure?

Megan Thee Stallion says her second album is almost done

https://www.instagram.com/p/CdpCuhxO8YG/

The teaser came during the 2022 Webby Awards appearance of Megan Thee Stallion, on Monday, where she brought home the Artist of the Year award. Backstage, the rapper stated:

“I’m actually probably like 95 per cent done with my new album. I wanna tease that for the Hotties. I haven’t even told them nothing about my album.”

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: BTS RM plastic surgery rumors 2022: Is Jin, Jimin, Jungkook, J-Hope, V and Suga’s leader addicted to cosmetic procedures?

During her acceptance speech, Megan Thee Stallion thanked her fans for all the love and support they showered her from the start. She said:

“First of all, thank you to the Hotties, because without the Hotties, there would be no Hot Girl Coach. Everybody in this category is a winner. I feel like we all been working so hard all year, we been working hard for a long time. And it’s just so nice to be appreciated and recognized by your peers and celebrated by your peers and celebrated by your supporters.”

https://www.instagram.com/p/CdqtnEDuI2D/

The forthcoming yet-to-be-titled record of Megan Thee Stallion would be officially classed as her second studio album. However, she filed a lawsuit against 1501 Certified Entertainment for allegedly attempting to keep her locked into a contract by not acknowledging her recent “Something For Thee Hotties” compilation as an album.

ALSO READ: BLACKPINK Jennie plastic surgery rumors 2022: Does Lisa, Rosé and Jisoo’s co-member have natural beauty?

It is the third time Megan Thee Stallion has filed legal proceedings against her record label. The rapper, in March 2020, claimed 1501 Certified Entertainment was preventing her from releasing new music after she attempted to renegotiate parts of her contract, which the record label denied.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CdmkWp0LybZ/

As of this writing, it has been known that Megan Thee Stallion has two singles from her imminent album titled “Plan B” and “Sweetest Pie,” which features Dua Lipa. The former was debuted at Coachella, where the songstress described it as “very motherfucking personal” to her and divulged it was addressed “to whom the f*ck it may concern.”

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: BTS V net worth 2022: Is ‘Hwarang’ star wealthier than Jungkook, Jin, Jimin, J-Hope, Suga and RM?

Megan Thee Stallion was honored with the Webby Artist of the Year award

Meanwhile, Megan Thee Stallion added another color to her banner after Legendary co-star Law Roach called her the 2022 Webby Award winner for Artist of the Year. The rapper, as per reports, was given the prestigious award for her use of the Internet to blaze artistic trails and to advocate for Black women to be confident, respected, and protected.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CdhTtUULGYZ/

Her 5-word speech was “take bans off our bodies.” Below is the transcript of Megan Thee Stallion’s interview with Webbys on the red carpet:

ALSO READ: BLACKPINK Lisa plastic surgery rumors 2022: Did ‘LALISA’ singer have rhinoplasty, lip fillers and skin bleach to achieve flawless beauty?


Webbys: You have so much to celebrate, you were just at the Billboard Music Awards. Had one of the best Coachella performances, Webby Artist of the Year. So I just wanted to know, what would you name this moment in your life?

Megan: That’s a good question… it’s so many things that I could call it. I don’t think I could really put a name on any of the moments, I can never put a cap on anything… I feel like everything is so big, everything is so colossal, everything is like blowing my mind everytime I do it so I’m just excited. I’m just excited to be here, I’m happy to be doing these things. And I’m always shocked, I’m like y’all want me?

Webbys: You shouldn’t be shocked, we all want you! It’s the Hot Girl in you, yes you are the Hot Girl coach!

Webbys: And you gave that to us. How do you feel about this moment on the internet right now with so many hot girls claiming their energy, stepping into their power?

Megan: I did not think that Hot Girl Summer was going to be this much of a thing, and can I curse? I don’t think Hot Girl Shit was going to be this much of a thing, I mean I knew I loved it and I thought it was fly, so to see that so many other girls, so many other women are like yse that’s me I’m living my Hot Girl Summer, I’m like yeah, me too!

Webbys: You’ve put together so many good TikToks when you go to events, so we just wanted to know –

Megan: yes, y’all are in my Reels, you’re in my TikToks, this is the internet’s biggest, the internets’ finest like how y’all gonna get on the internet without Megan Thee Stallion? So yeah, this is going in there!

Webbys: Hot Girl Summer is loading, so I just wanted to know what are some like upcoming plans, and projects, that you’re looking forward to?

Megan: Anything I want to give away? Actually, probably like 95% done with my new album. I want to tease that for the hotties. I haven’t told them nothing about my album.

Webbys: You heard it first, we’re getting it soon we’re getting it soon. You are our Webby Artist of the Year – so last question, what does that mean for you?

Megan: It means that I must be doing something right and a lot of people want to watch me.


https://www.instagram.com/p/CdUNBYBLfFn/

For starters, comedian Roy Wood Jr. hosted the 2022 Webby Awards that took place in New York City on Monday. Besides Megan Thee Stallion, other attendees of the star-studded ceremony include Anita Hill, Tan France, Keegan-Michael Key, Takashi Murakami, Drew Barrymore, and Adam Scott, among many others.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: BTS Jungkook net worth 2022: Is ‘Permission to Dance’ hitmaker richer than V, Jin, Jimin, RM, Suga and J-Hope?